Explore the database

The database currently contains details of 1002 pubs and other premises, 256 places and 209 people. There are also 329 photos and postcards, 80 pub signs, 672 newspaper articles, 253 maps and 104 documents. About 134 pubs are still open.

Use the options below to search the database.

N.B. Some pubs do not appear on the maps as we do not have a definite location for them.

Quick search

    Search for:
    Browse the database     Advanced search

Change of ownership

Source: Welshman 26/09/1860       Date: 1860
Copyright:       Type: Newspaper

MONACHTY ARMS, ABERAYRON. HENRY HARRISON respectfully announces that he has removed from the FEATHERS HOTEL to the MONACHTY ARMS. He tenders his sincere thanks for the liberal support he has received in connection with his late residence, and solicits a continuation of the kind patronage of his friends in his new enterprise. Posting conducted in all its branches.
Linked to
Feathers Hotel , Aberaeron
Monachty Arms , Bridge Street, no. 7 (by 1851) and 1 & 2 (by 1861), Aberaeron

Total: 1