Explore the database

The database currently contains details of 1002 pubs and other premises, 256 places and 209 people. There are also 329 photos and postcards, 80 pub signs, 672 newspaper articles, 253 maps and 104 documents. About 134 pubs are still open.

Use the options below to search the database.

N.B. Some pubs do not appear on the maps as we do not have a definite location for them.

Quick search

    Search for:
    Browse the database     Advanced search

Licences granted and landlords 1887

Source: Aberystwyth Observer 3/9/1887       Date: 1887
Copyright:       Type: Newspaper

Licensing Meeting. This being the annual licensing meeting the following licenses were granted Black Lion, Llanbadarn, Mr Thomas Jenkins (seven days); Gogerddan Arms, Llanbadarn, Mr John Edwards (six days); Farmers' Arms, Penrhyncoch, Mr David James; Three Horse Shoe, Mr Elias Thomas; Dyffryn Castell, Mr Claridge (seven days); Druid Inn, Goginan, Mrs Jane Nicholls (seven days); Ty'n-llidiart Arms, Mr John Williams (seven days); Rhyd-lydan Arms, Mr Jenkins; Gogerddan Arms' Ponterwyd, Mr John James (seven days); Cwmsymlog Arms, Mr John Owen; New Inn, Cwmerfin Mr John Thomas; Miners' Arms, Mr John Evans.Later on Mr Hugh Hughes, jun., applied for a six days' license for the King's Arms, Llanbadarn. Granted.
Linked to
Llanbadarn Licensing Division/