Explore the database

The database currently contains details of 1001 pubs and other premises, 256 places and 209 people. There are also 322 photos and postcards, 80 pub signs, 670 newspaper articles, 253 maps and 104 documents. About 136 pubs are still open.

Use the options below to search the database.

N.B. Some pubs do not appear on the maps as we do not have a definite location for them.

Quick search

    Search for:
    Browse the database     Advanced search
Something not right? Got extra information? Please contact us and tell us more!

Details of pub: Three Pipes, Cross Inn

Other names:
Address/Location: Llanllwchaiarn
OS Grid Ref: SN3900557290 probably
Opened: c.      
Closed: NOT KNOWN       Type: Pub
Summary: Location uncertain, no newspaper or definite map references. 1889 map shows two PHs, one is the Penrhiwgaled, so the other is probably the Three Pipes.

BUT the Petty sessions stuff for 1846 etc is probably for the Penrhiwgaled, which was probably being run by a John Davies around that time.

Name change?

Notes: 1841-1845
Not listed in Petty Session lists
1846
licensee: Davies, John
Petty Sessions, Aberaeron, NLW 13868, 26.8.1846, p. 292
1847
licensee: Davies, John
Petty Sessions, Aberaeron, NLW 13868, 8.9.1847, p. 337
1848
licensee: Davies, John
Petty Sessions, Aberaeron, NLW 13868, 23.8.1848, p. 368
1849
licensee: Davies, John
Petty Sessions, Aberaeron, NLW 13868, 22.8.1849, p. 405
1850
licensee: Davies, John
Petty Sessions, Aberaeron, NLW 13868, 21.8.1850, p. 441


Additional information